Clinical exposure starts as early as in the first year. Students will have clinical classes once a week at Taylor's Clinical Skills Suite or Ministry of Health hospitals and health centres in Selangor, Perak, Negeri Sembilan and Pahang. The aim of the early clinical exposure is to prepare and ensure students gain sufficient basic clinical skills viz. history taking and examining skills, before proceeding to the clinical years (Year 3,4 and 5).

During the clinical years, students will be rotated in various medical and surgical disciplines in the designated hospitals. List of Ministry of Health Facilities to be utilised for teaching and training of Taylor's University medical students:

  • Hospital Sungai Buloh, Selangor
  • Hospital Raja Permaisuri Bainun, Perak
  • Hospital Kuala Kangsar, Perak
  • Hospital Parit Buntar, Perak
  • Hospital Kampar, Perak
  • Hospital Bentong, Pahang
  • Hospital Muadzam Shah, Pahang
Health Clinics
  • Klinik Kesihatan Batu Arang, Selangor
  • Klinik Kesihatan Kuang, Selangor
  • Klinik Kesihatan Soeharto, Selangor
  • Klinik Kesihatan Selisik, Selangor
  • Klinik Kesihatan Tanjung Karang, Selangor
  • Klinik Kesihatan Ayer Tawar, Selangor
  • Klinik Kesihatan Kalumpang, Selangor
District Health Offices
  • Pejabat Kesihatan Daerah Kuala Pilah, Negeri Sembilan
  • Pejabat Kesihatan Rembau, Negeri Sembilan
  • Pejabat Kesihatan Raub, Pahang
  • Pejabat Kesihatan Temerloh, Pahang